*some assembly required



Gaining Approval
assembled @ 9:59 a.m. on 2004-06-04

Oh, the whirlwind that is my life right now. I really should be working on Pearl's flower girl dress, right this very minute, and then finishing a pair of baby socks for a friend's newborn, and then sweeping and mopping the kitchen floor, and then doing mounds of laundry. But what I really want to do is say fuck it all and go see the new Harry Potter movie, by myself. Ok, with Sprout, but he's not too bad at movies yet. I can nurse him, and there's not usually too many people at early matinees. Still, I will be a good girl in work on the dress. This is someone's wedding we're talking about, after all. Damn conscience.

I have another, admittedly small, dilemma. There's this karaoke contest at our local mall, and the prize is nothing I want to win, but I think I still want to enter, just for the glory of performing. Hero works on Fridays, the nights of the contests, and I'm trying to decide if it's important enough to me to ask someone to come along with me, both as moral support and babysitting. What I should do is talk a bunch of people into being my cheering section, but that would require asking people for something, and I am decidedly bad at that. I'll think about it for a while.

But here's the best, bestest, greatest news of all.... We got approved for a mortgage!! WOO-freakin'-HOO! It's not a big mortgage, but it's what we were expecting, and it's doable, and we will get a HOUSE out of the deal. I want to giggle every time I think about it. I want to show my letter of approval (you know, part of me is always looking for approval and now I have a letter) to everyone. I'm already planning Pearl's bedroom decor, and I've even told her about it. I've asked her what she wants in a house, and she said "Pink and blue ribbons. And a basement." A details girl, apparently.

Ok, my pesky conscience is pestering me again, so it's time to crank up some music and go sew. And do a little happy dance too.

--N

then || now

NAVIGATION
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
guestbook
design
diaryland


I AM a 30-year-old mother of 2. I'm a singer, a songwriter, an independent business woman, an artist, a seer of beauty in all things. Welcome.

FEELING The current mood of nightngale_@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

caerula
evilena
smartypants
weetabix
neon7c
plain-jane
mercurial73


LATELY
My New Page - 2006-04-15
Life is a Magic Thing, Woah. - 2005-11-18
No Dooce for You! - 2005-11-09
The Nicest Thing Anyone Has Ever Said To Me - 2005-09-05
Ugh. Grunt. Some Other Stuff. - 2005-09-01

RANDOM ENTRY

NOW PLAYING
Yuki Kajiura - A Stray Child
Staind - Zoe Jane
Carrie Treder - Inside Glow
Saliva - Rest In Pieces
Chad Kroeger - Hero
India Arie - Ready for Love
Sting - When We Dance

The WeatherPixie

My eBay Sales

Coveting: Hummingbird Spindles (scroll down)and Spinderella's Thrums. That would be like spinning magic.

NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
I can't imagine there would be much here to offend anyone, and you're also not required to read these words. If you don't like them, thanks for stopping by, and adios!

all words � ME, 2005.