*some assembly required



Glamour Gals
assembled @ 11:55 p.m. on 2002-03-27

Ok, so here's my problem. I want to go totally glam rock girl for my performance on Sunday. I'm even going to dye my hair again, a darker red (more Shirley Manson and less Pippi Longstocking), and wear black eyeshadow. My problem? I don't really have Glam Rock Girl clothes. I did get a pair of black hip-hugger capris, with a web belt with silver gromits in it, last weekend. I could probably pair those with my black heels. Maybe not. That seems... well, less... glam. I would love to have a black sequined or beaded top, and to wear blood-red lipstick with my black eyeshadow. I need something to go with that kind of look. Something alternative, yet still pretty classy. Maybe a black mini. I have a black vinyl skirt, but it's too short for me to be comfortable performing in it. I want people to listen to my voice, not look at my underwear. I don't ask for much. Also, I need to keep my nails in shape so I can paint them Sunday. I don't expect the polish to last long (just until the performance is over, please God?), but I'm a details person. I can't see going 99% of the way to be Glam Rock Girl, and then have my hands looking like I did the dishes just before I left the house. Somebody, please take me shopping!!

Remember those tiny dolls called Glamour Gals? They were teeny-tiny fashion models with strange names (nothing like real models, haha), wearing all the latest styles. They were always so hard to dress and undress because they were so little, so my sister and I used to just switch their heads. "Gasp! Shara can't go to the club in shorts! I think the red strapless dress that Danni is wearing will look much better." Pop! Pop! Sometimes I wish I could do that with my head, and I could just keep a closet full of perfectly dressed, headless bodies. I would never have a Fashion Emergency again! But I would definitely have to lock the closet door before I could fall asleep at night.

--N

then || now

NAVIGATION
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
guestbook
design
diaryland


I AM a 30-year-old mother of 2. I'm a singer, a songwriter, an independent business woman, an artist, a seer of beauty in all things. Welcome.

FEELING The current mood of nightngale_@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

caerula
evilena
smartypants
weetabix
neon7c
plain-jane
mercurial73


LATELY
My New Page - 2006-04-15
Life is a Magic Thing, Woah. - 2005-11-18
No Dooce for You! - 2005-11-09
The Nicest Thing Anyone Has Ever Said To Me - 2005-09-05
Ugh. Grunt. Some Other Stuff. - 2005-09-01

RANDOM ENTRY

NOW PLAYING
Yuki Kajiura - A Stray Child
Staind - Zoe Jane
Carrie Treder - Inside Glow
Saliva - Rest In Pieces
Chad Kroeger - Hero
India Arie - Ready for Love
Sting - When We Dance

The WeatherPixie

My eBay Sales

Coveting: Hummingbird Spindles (scroll down)and Spinderella's Thrums. That would be like spinning magic.

NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
I can't imagine there would be much here to offend anyone, and you're also not required to read these words. If you don't like them, thanks for stopping by, and adios!

all words � ME, 2005.