*some assembly required



Pearl Strikes Again
assembled @ 8:21 p.m. on 2004-05-14

My daughter is both hilarious and wonderful. This evening, I was being crabby. Not horribly, but not very patient. I'm in the middle of dyeing some more yarn for the show next Saturday, I have spinning to finish for the second half of my class tomorrow, I'm trying to finish knitting a sample for the shop, and I also need to work on Pearl's flower girl dress, since she will be a part of my sister-in-law's wedding next month. So Pearl was being Pearl, being 2, and interrupting me. "Mommy, can you help me?" "Mommy, I want to play this game. " "Mommy, I don't want to play this game anymore." "Mommy, what are you doing? Can I watch Mommy? Can I help?" And I was getting snippy. So Hero, being my hero and all, said he would take her to bed, and I didn't even ask. I gave her a hug and said, "I'm sorry I was so crabby."

"I'm sorry."

"No, you have nothing to be sorry for, honey. I'm sorry I was crabby with you."

The little angel patted my face and said, "Shh... that's all right," and gave me another hug. I want to cry again, just thinking about it.

The hilarious part was in the car this evening. Pearl has been in the car with her not-so-patient daddy driving, and she's picked up some of his not-so-patient-daddy language. We were behind a semi that wasn't moving at a green light. Pearl shouts, "Go, dammit, go!" Hero told her that she couldn't use that word until she was much older, and she said right back, "Yeah, when I'm three I can say that."

I had to turn away I was laughing so hard.

--N

then || now

NAVIGATION
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
guestbook
design
diaryland


I AM a 30-year-old mother of 2. I'm a singer, a songwriter, an independent business woman, an artist, a seer of beauty in all things. Welcome.

FEELING The current mood of nightngale_@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

caerula
evilena
smartypants
weetabix
neon7c
plain-jane
mercurial73


LATELY
My New Page - 2006-04-15
Life is a Magic Thing, Woah. - 2005-11-18
No Dooce for You! - 2005-11-09
The Nicest Thing Anyone Has Ever Said To Me - 2005-09-05
Ugh. Grunt. Some Other Stuff. - 2005-09-01

RANDOM ENTRY

NOW PLAYING
Yuki Kajiura - A Stray Child
Staind - Zoe Jane
Carrie Treder - Inside Glow
Saliva - Rest In Pieces
Chad Kroeger - Hero
India Arie - Ready for Love
Sting - When We Dance

The WeatherPixie

My eBay Sales

Coveting: Hummingbird Spindles (scroll down)and Spinderella's Thrums. That would be like spinning magic.

NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
I can't imagine there would be much here to offend anyone, and you're also not required to read these words. If you don't like them, thanks for stopping by, and adios!

all words � ME, 2005.