*some assembly required



The Power of Prayer
assembled @ 10:55 a.m. on 2004-11-26

First off, thanks all of you who tested my guestbook for me. I guess it does work, I just haven't written anything especially comment-worthy.

Life is pretty good right now, though, except for home-owner foibles like NO RUNNING WATER, and NO HEAT. Woo. Hoo. Our well pump pipes are leaking. Well, not exactly leaking. More like pouring water onto our basement floor. And our furnace only works when we go down to the basement and light it manually. Still, we have a home, a roof over our heads, a place of our own, and it's still all worth it to me. Grandpa's coming today (on his birthday!) to see if he can fix the pipe, so maybe I'll have running water tonight. I hope so, since I'm supposed to hang out with some old friends tonight, and I would really like to not smell.

--------------------------------------------

In other, wonderful news, my business (which I will still link, even though my site is still down, ov vey) is finally turning a profit! A small one, but it's still in the black, and after only eight months. I'm really proud of myself, especially since I've been doing so little with it, and I know that, once I get my site back and can promote the hell out of it, this can really take off.

You, know, I just might take those profits and change my domain to a .biz, instead of the .org it is. I hate to do that, since the .org is currently hosted by some friends, for free, but there's something weird going on there, that it's been down for over a month (after he said it would be up after 24 hours) and he's not answering my emails about it.

Holly hell, what a sentence that was. My words are just not flowing today.

Anyhow, suffice it to say that life is good. Interesting, busy, and good. And you know, I just remembered that all this good stuff started flowing our way right after I emailed Silent Unity and asked them to pray for my family and I. I didn't ask for money, just for the ability to let go of suffering and see the abundance all around me. Prayer is an awesome thing.

--N

then || now

NAVIGATION
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
guestbook
design
diaryland


I AM a 30-year-old mother of 2. I'm a singer, a songwriter, an independent business woman, an artist, a seer of beauty in all things. Welcome.

FEELING The current mood of nightngale_@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

caerula
evilena
smartypants
weetabix
neon7c
plain-jane
mercurial73


LATELY
My New Page - 2006-04-15
Life is a Magic Thing, Woah. - 2005-11-18
No Dooce for You! - 2005-11-09
The Nicest Thing Anyone Has Ever Said To Me - 2005-09-05
Ugh. Grunt. Some Other Stuff. - 2005-09-01

RANDOM ENTRY

NOW PLAYING
Yuki Kajiura - A Stray Child
Staind - Zoe Jane
Carrie Treder - Inside Glow
Saliva - Rest In Pieces
Chad Kroeger - Hero
India Arie - Ready for Love
Sting - When We Dance

The WeatherPixie

My eBay Sales

Coveting: Hummingbird Spindles (scroll down)and Spinderella's Thrums. That would be like spinning magic.

NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
I can't imagine there would be much here to offend anyone, and you're also not required to read these words. If you don't like them, thanks for stopping by, and adios!

all words � ME, 2005.