*some assembly required



A Strange Peace
assembled @ 9:37 a.m. on 2005-01-19

Rest assured that I�m alive and well. I�ve just been having a lot of fun cleaning my house. Yes, cleaning my house. I know, I never thought that I�d hear those words from myself, but there they are, in black and white. Or whatever colors my template is now.

I�ve always had this streak that pops up, every once in a while, that takes great delight in scrubbing something until it shines, but this is different. I discovered this Yah00! Group, at FlyLady.net, and I�m hooked. Cleaning is, dare I say it, fun. I can focus for 15 minutes at a time, and then quit, knowing that eventually, I�ll get it all done. I don�t feel overwhelmed by �How the hell will I ever get this pit the way I want it?� The place is cleaner than it�s ever been, and somehow I still have more time for the kids, and for myself, than I�ve had in longer than I can remember. I don�t have to write housework on my to-do list, or try to remember it, because the group sends out email reminders. Then there�s the perfectly lovely energy that flows through a clean, uncluttered house. It�s wonderful, and I�m really starting to like my job as a�ahem�domestic engineer. It�s so weird, even to me, but the peace I�m now feeling is undeniable. By the way, I don�t get any kickbacks for this raving review; it�s a free thing, anyhow. I just find myself wanting to tell every person I know who runs a household, because I know I�m not the only mom who ever felt stressed out and overworked. Share the love, I always say.

--N

then || now

NAVIGATION
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
guestbook
design
diaryland


I AM a 30-year-old mother of 2. I'm a singer, a songwriter, an independent business woman, an artist, a seer of beauty in all things. Welcome.

FEELING The current mood of nightngale_@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

caerula
evilena
smartypants
weetabix
neon7c
plain-jane
mercurial73


LATELY
My New Page - 2006-04-15
Life is a Magic Thing, Woah. - 2005-11-18
No Dooce for You! - 2005-11-09
The Nicest Thing Anyone Has Ever Said To Me - 2005-09-05
Ugh. Grunt. Some Other Stuff. - 2005-09-01

RANDOM ENTRY

NOW PLAYING
Yuki Kajiura - A Stray Child
Staind - Zoe Jane
Carrie Treder - Inside Glow
Saliva - Rest In Pieces
Chad Kroeger - Hero
India Arie - Ready for Love
Sting - When We Dance

The WeatherPixie

My eBay Sales

Coveting: Hummingbird Spindles (scroll down)and Spinderella's Thrums. That would be like spinning magic.

NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
I can't imagine there would be much here to offend anyone, and you're also not required to read these words. If you don't like them, thanks for stopping by, and adios!

all words � ME, 2005.