*some assembly required



Twinkle, Little Stars
assembled @ 9:08 p.m. on 2005-03-16

There is nothing like a night in the pediatric emergency room, watching your 16-month-old son lie listlessly on a gurney, to make you appreciate his usual boundless exuberance. Sprout has been sick since Sunday evening with some horrible stomach virus (and, we found out at the ER that he had an ear infection as well). So all day Tuesday he was lying around listlessly, sleeping, clinging, so pale and weak. And then his lips turned blue. I immediately called the urgent care number at out pediatricians� office, and the nurse on the line told me to call 911. Of course the little guy was all pink again by the time the EMS got there, and, though he changed color again that evening, I was the only one who ever saw it. He was severely dehydrated, and after two doses of IV rehydration, he could actually sit up and cry. I could have listened to him cry for an hour; it was such a welcome change from the weak sounds he had been making.

They didn�t have to admit him to the hospital, and today, my little guy is running around asking for �dink� and �up� and even saying �peeeeese!� and I want to cry every time I see him smile, I�m just so happy he�s ok.

Now, Pearl is getting sick, as I thought she might, but hoped she wouldn�t. Hopefully, being older and larger, she won�t get as sick as her brother. Keep her in your best, most beautiful thoughts, please. The girl was an angel while her brother was sick, and she is one of the brightest stars in the universe. I want to make sure she gets well quickly.

--N

then || now

NAVIGATION
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
guestbook
design
diaryland


I AM a 30-year-old mother of 2. I'm a singer, a songwriter, an independent business woman, an artist, a seer of beauty in all things. Welcome.

FEELING The current mood of nightngale_@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

caerula
evilena
smartypants
weetabix
neon7c
plain-jane
mercurial73


LATELY
My New Page - 2006-04-15
Life is a Magic Thing, Woah. - 2005-11-18
No Dooce for You! - 2005-11-09
The Nicest Thing Anyone Has Ever Said To Me - 2005-09-05
Ugh. Grunt. Some Other Stuff. - 2005-09-01

RANDOM ENTRY

NOW PLAYING
Yuki Kajiura - A Stray Child
Staind - Zoe Jane
Carrie Treder - Inside Glow
Saliva - Rest In Pieces
Chad Kroeger - Hero
India Arie - Ready for Love
Sting - When We Dance

The WeatherPixie

My eBay Sales

Coveting: Hummingbird Spindles (scroll down)and Spinderella's Thrums. That would be like spinning magic.

NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
I can't imagine there would be much here to offend anyone, and you're also not required to read these words. If you don't like them, thanks for stopping by, and adios!

all words � ME, 2005.