*some assembly required



Wedding Tales
assembled @ 11:37 p.m. on 2004-06-27

During the wedding trip this past weekend, I thought my not-so-funkadelic funk had gone away, but being back in this house, I can feel it fighting to sink it's way back in through my pores. I think it's the atmosphere, rife with distrust and resentment. It just clouds the air and the emotions. However, I have drawn my sword of optimism (what's with my metaphors today?), and I'll be fighting like Joan of Arc. Except with a happier ending.

So the wedding was beautiful, the (damn) flower girl dress turned out to be the gorgeous flower girl dress, and as soon as I have some pictures, I'll share them, as my little angel was so very angelic. And as devlish as ever. Even in a beautiful dress, she was still Hurricane Pearl. We received so many compliments on our parenting this weekend, and, while I accepted them, I also made sure that people knew just how special Pearl is. She really is just an amazing person. Also, she is funny as hell. Just a few little anecdotes from this weekend:

-During the pre-ceremony photographs, the groom, Chad, asked Pearl to save him a dance and she agreed. Then my youngest sister-in-law's boyfriend, Nelson, asked for a dance, too. Pearl said, "Just a minute," then ran over to Chad and said, "Chad, can Nelson dance with us, too?"

-During the ceremony, Hero had a reading. As he finished it, and walked back to the pew, Pearl called out in the silence, "Thanks Daddy!"

-Then, during Communion, she whispered to me, "I want some of that." I had to tell her it wasn't snack time.

-She was lying on the seat of the booth at Denny's, the morning of the wedding, singing, "Fri-i-day, night, Ho-o-ly night..."

-She just loved her cousins instantly, and one, a little boy named Aiden, planted a big kiss on her and said "I'm going to marry you." Pearl replied, "I have to get a little older first."

She was damn cute. And no, I'm not biased. All the extended family thought so. So there.

--N

then || now

NAVIGATION
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
guestbook
design
diaryland


I AM a 30-year-old mother of 2. I'm a singer, a songwriter, an independent business woman, an artist, a seer of beauty in all things. Welcome.

FEELING The current mood of nightngale_@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

caerula
evilena
smartypants
weetabix
neon7c
plain-jane
mercurial73


LATELY
My New Page - 2006-04-15
Life is a Magic Thing, Woah. - 2005-11-18
No Dooce for You! - 2005-11-09
The Nicest Thing Anyone Has Ever Said To Me - 2005-09-05
Ugh. Grunt. Some Other Stuff. - 2005-09-01

RANDOM ENTRY

NOW PLAYING
Yuki Kajiura - A Stray Child
Staind - Zoe Jane
Carrie Treder - Inside Glow
Saliva - Rest In Pieces
Chad Kroeger - Hero
India Arie - Ready for Love
Sting - When We Dance

The WeatherPixie

My eBay Sales

Coveting: Hummingbird Spindles (scroll down)and Spinderella's Thrums. That would be like spinning magic.

NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
I can't imagine there would be much here to offend anyone, and you're also not required to read these words. If you don't like them, thanks for stopping by, and adios!

all words � ME, 2005.