*some assembly required



And Now Back to Our Regularly Scheduled Hopefulness
assembled @ 5:06 p.m. on 2004-11-15

I have to write something a little lighter than that last entry. It's impossible to keep me from the optimistic thoughts for too long. Especially when I have little successes like I did last night, when I made a pumpkin pie so good that if God were to visit for tea, I would offer a slice. It's that good. I just may sprain something from patting myself on the back so much, but damn, it was fine pie.

Mmmm. Pie.

Where was I? Ah yes, happy thoughts.

Hero and Pearl and I got the care packages out, by cutting back just a tad more on our grocery list. As Hero said, "It won't cost us that much more, and it will really make someone's day." I hope so. Just putting the packages together made the troops a little more real to me, more than a yellow ribbon on someone's car. I hope it brings them at least a little smile. I feel a little better about our situation, knowing that, at least, we have each other, and none of us have been sent to a far-off desert to fight for who-knows-what-anymore.

Also, I have been proactive. (Ooh, proactive. Am I suddenly back in the corporate world? Should I congratulate myself for "thinking outside the box"?) If you look to the right of your screen, under the Weather Pixie, you'll notice a little link to my eBay sales. I figured it can't hurt. No more than patting myself on the back, anyhow.

--N

then || now

NAVIGATION
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
guestbook
design
diaryland


I AM a 30-year-old mother of 2. I'm a singer, a songwriter, an independent business woman, an artist, a seer of beauty in all things. Welcome.

FEELING The current mood of nightngale_@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

caerula
evilena
smartypants
weetabix
neon7c
plain-jane
mercurial73


LATELY
My New Page - 2006-04-15
Life is a Magic Thing, Woah. - 2005-11-18
No Dooce for You! - 2005-11-09
The Nicest Thing Anyone Has Ever Said To Me - 2005-09-05
Ugh. Grunt. Some Other Stuff. - 2005-09-01

RANDOM ENTRY

NOW PLAYING
Yuki Kajiura - A Stray Child
Staind - Zoe Jane
Carrie Treder - Inside Glow
Saliva - Rest In Pieces
Chad Kroeger - Hero
India Arie - Ready for Love
Sting - When We Dance

The WeatherPixie

My eBay Sales

Coveting: Hummingbird Spindles (scroll down)and Spinderella's Thrums. That would be like spinning magic.

NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
I can't imagine there would be much here to offend anyone, and you're also not required to read these words. If you don't like them, thanks for stopping by, and adios!

all words � ME, 2005.