*some assembly required



Maybe I Should Chant It
assembled @ 9:16 p.m. on 2004-08-01

Hero and I had a conversation the other day, a really good one. I told him I work, too. And that it really hurts that he doesn't support my business, that he makes comments about what it costs us, since I would love to take it farther, only I don't feel like I have the support structure to do that. I didn't think I would be able to take care of things at home and fill increased demand for my yarn. So he thought a moment, and then said, "Would three days a week, the days I'm home from work, be enough, if you put in eight hours a day?" My answer was a resounding "Yes!" So he's agreed to take over the household duties and kids while he's home, and I'll work, just as I do while he works. I'm so excited. Then he shared his ideas about me applying for a grant, to get our basement (in our new house) set up for dyeing, so that I could turn a profit faster. Now I'm so excited I can't even sleep. Literally. All these ideas are coming to me, along with a renewed passion for my art/work. All I can say is, "Yay!"

--------------------------------------------

On the not-so-positive side, it's been confirmed to me that my family and I, at the very least, are a bit of an annoyance to my father-in-law. That we're messy and loud. On some level, I've known this, and I suppose that's why I try so hard to keep the kids quiet, to clean up after everyone, not just myself. Having it confirmed pisses me off a bit, and I'm not sure why. There's just a feeling of "What did he expect?", and I suppose the answer to that is that he didn't expect us to be here a whole year. Then I go to "What else can I do?" Nothing, really. I'm already stretched to the breaking point, trying to cook, clean, take care of kids and the thousands of other ongoing details of life, and still have some creative expression, too. Life with kids is messy, and I know it's been a long while since he's experienced that. It just makes getting a house that much more important. Soon. That's my mantra. Soon, soon, soon.

--N

then || now

NAVIGATION
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
guestbook
design
diaryland


I AM a 30-year-old mother of 2. I'm a singer, a songwriter, an independent business woman, an artist, a seer of beauty in all things. Welcome.

FEELING The current mood of nightngale_@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

caerula
evilena
smartypants
weetabix
neon7c
plain-jane
mercurial73


LATELY
My New Page - 2006-04-15
Life is a Magic Thing, Woah. - 2005-11-18
No Dooce for You! - 2005-11-09
The Nicest Thing Anyone Has Ever Said To Me - 2005-09-05
Ugh. Grunt. Some Other Stuff. - 2005-09-01

RANDOM ENTRY

NOW PLAYING
Yuki Kajiura - A Stray Child
Staind - Zoe Jane
Carrie Treder - Inside Glow
Saliva - Rest In Pieces
Chad Kroeger - Hero
India Arie - Ready for Love
Sting - When We Dance

The WeatherPixie

My eBay Sales

Coveting: Hummingbird Spindles (scroll down)and Spinderella's Thrums. That would be like spinning magic.

NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
I can't imagine there would be much here to offend anyone, and you're also not required to read these words. If you don't like them, thanks for stopping by, and adios!

all words � ME, 2005.