*some assembly required



Clickety Clack
assembled @ 7:34 p.m. on 2004-02-26

turbo charged
You are "turbo" charged.

Fast moving and classy, you get things done with
power and grace. Your expensive tastes can be
deceiving, since what you really value is
quality and efficiency. As you're careening
around those corners in life, finishing a dozen
knitted objects each month, stop and smell the
roses. Don't miss the beauty of process!



What kind of knitting needles are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

I can't believe just how accurate this quiz was... I can be a process knitter, at times, but far too often I turn into a product knitter. I want the stuff done! Like now, I have a scarf for Pearl almost complete, made from yarn that she dyed and chose herself, a pair of socks for Mav, almost done, and a pair of socks for me. (The pattern called "Bordeaux".) My socks have driven me crazy, and are the ones I want done the most. They're the first ones I've made in self-striping sock yarn, and they're so pretty. And, I've had to rip them out multiple times and start over. I just realized last night that I would have to rip them back again. Luckily not the the beginning, but damn... Anyhow, I will be glad when they're done, and I can actually wear them. I love wearing hand-knit socks. There's a woman on my KnitU mailing list that has over 26 hand-knit pairs. She can wear them every day. I can dream....

--N

then || now

NAVIGATION
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
guestbook
design
diaryland


I AM a 30-year-old mother of 2. I'm a singer, a songwriter, an independent business woman, an artist, a seer of beauty in all things. Welcome.

FEELING The current mood of nightngale_@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

caerula
evilena
smartypants
weetabix
neon7c
plain-jane
mercurial73


LATELY
My New Page - 2006-04-15
Life is a Magic Thing, Woah. - 2005-11-18
No Dooce for You! - 2005-11-09
The Nicest Thing Anyone Has Ever Said To Me - 2005-09-05
Ugh. Grunt. Some Other Stuff. - 2005-09-01

RANDOM ENTRY

NOW PLAYING
Yuki Kajiura - A Stray Child
Staind - Zoe Jane
Carrie Treder - Inside Glow
Saliva - Rest In Pieces
Chad Kroeger - Hero
India Arie - Ready for Love
Sting - When We Dance

The WeatherPixie

My eBay Sales

Coveting: Hummingbird Spindles (scroll down)and Spinderella's Thrums. That would be like spinning magic.

NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
I can't imagine there would be much here to offend anyone, and you're also not required to read these words. If you don't like them, thanks for stopping by, and adios!

all words � ME, 2005.