*some assembly required



Family Created
assembled @ 7:21 p.m. on 2005-03-24

Please take a moment out of your day to visit Jen and congratulate her. She is finally on her way home with her dear daughter, Li. Throughout the process of the adoption, there was a lot of thought on Jen�s part, I know, about acknowledging the very real loss that her daughter would be experiencing. Yes, Li may have a better chance at happiness in a �regular� family than in an orphanage, but a two-year-old doesn�t distinguish family by blood. The people who raised Li in that orphanage are just as much family to her as any she�s ever known, and thank goodness, Jen is the kind of person who understands that. I only understood that conceptually, when Jen talked about it, but seeing pictures brought it home to me. To see a little girl crying in the arms of someone who loves her, because even though they are giving her a better chance than she would have had, they are taking her away from all she�s ever known. And to think about my own little ones, were they to be placed in such a situation� I feel little cracks in my heart just thinking about it. I already have great respect for Li�s strength, and I�m really looking forward to getting to know her.

--N

then || now

NAVIGATION
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
guestbook
design
diaryland


I AM a 30-year-old mother of 2. I'm a singer, a songwriter, an independent business woman, an artist, a seer of beauty in all things. Welcome.

FEELING The current mood of nightngale_@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

caerula
evilena
smartypants
weetabix
neon7c
plain-jane
mercurial73


LATELY
My New Page - 2006-04-15
Life is a Magic Thing, Woah. - 2005-11-18
No Dooce for You! - 2005-11-09
The Nicest Thing Anyone Has Ever Said To Me - 2005-09-05
Ugh. Grunt. Some Other Stuff. - 2005-09-01

RANDOM ENTRY

NOW PLAYING
Yuki Kajiura - A Stray Child
Staind - Zoe Jane
Carrie Treder - Inside Glow
Saliva - Rest In Pieces
Chad Kroeger - Hero
India Arie - Ready for Love
Sting - When We Dance

The WeatherPixie

My eBay Sales

Coveting: Hummingbird Spindles (scroll down)and Spinderella's Thrums. That would be like spinning magic.

NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
I can't imagine there would be much here to offend anyone, and you're also not required to read these words. If you don't like them, thanks for stopping by, and adios!

all words � ME, 2005.