*some assembly required



Happy Happy
assembled @ 9:12 p.m. on 2004-01-25

I finally met Caerula today! After quite a long drive, which was preceded by an even longer attempt to get the kids (I love how that sounds.. "the kids") bundled up and in the car, I was finally in the tiny little town of Willis. Caerula rocks. After some initial awkwardness on my part, because I can be a dork sometimes, we were chatting very comfortably. Pearl loves her, and most of the way home, kept asking, "Where's you friend?" Pearl also loved Sophie the Dog, even though she thought Sophie was a boy dog. And she chased the dog around with her doggie bed, insisting that Sophie was tired. Thanks, C, for a lovely afternoon. You'll have to come over here sometime, and I will make you a culinary masterpiece of grilled cheese. Tee hee.

In other happy news, Hero has a job interview tomorrow! Insert happy dance here. It's not something that he would want to be in forever, but hey, it pays more than we're making now. That is, if/when he gets the job. Note to self: Mustn't count unhatched chickens.

And the final thought bouncing around in my brain is really a collection of similar thoughts. I have been considering making a knitting blog. A place where I can spout off/vent/rave about my latest inspiration or project, and have contact with like minds. While I do have a few crafty friends, I don't think anyone else would want to read my ramblings to the extent that I am interested in writing them. Oh! And I taught Caerula to knit today! I would love it if she catches the bug, if only so that I don't seem like such a freak outside of work.

My main concern is the time investment it would take to set up such a site. I would be happy to use my current site, (though I have to come up with a different name now!) only I have no idea what software I would use to set it up, and I haven't updated the content in so long that I've forgotten how. Also, I doubt I would have the time to get everything set up. For now, I suppose it will remain a happy thought, and I'll be chatting up my friends that are "in the know" about such computer things. Your ways, they are strange to me.

--N

then || now

NAVIGATION
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
guestbook
design
diaryland


I AM a 30-year-old mother of 2. I'm a singer, a songwriter, an independent business woman, an artist, a seer of beauty in all things. Welcome.

FEELING The current mood of nightngale_@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

caerula
evilena
smartypants
weetabix
neon7c
plain-jane
mercurial73


LATELY
My New Page - 2006-04-15
Life is a Magic Thing, Woah. - 2005-11-18
No Dooce for You! - 2005-11-09
The Nicest Thing Anyone Has Ever Said To Me - 2005-09-05
Ugh. Grunt. Some Other Stuff. - 2005-09-01

RANDOM ENTRY

NOW PLAYING
Yuki Kajiura - A Stray Child
Staind - Zoe Jane
Carrie Treder - Inside Glow
Saliva - Rest In Pieces
Chad Kroeger - Hero
India Arie - Ready for Love
Sting - When We Dance

The WeatherPixie

My eBay Sales

Coveting: Hummingbird Spindles (scroll down)and Spinderella's Thrums. That would be like spinning magic.

NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
I can't imagine there would be much here to offend anyone, and you're also not required to read these words. If you don't like them, thanks for stopping by, and adios!

all words � ME, 2005.