*some assembly required



Not an advertisement for those shoes
assembled @ 1:16 p.m. on 2005-05-16



Your Linguistic Profile:



80% General American English

10% Upper Midwestern

10% Yankee

0% Dixie

0% Midwestern


What Kind of American English Do You Speak?


As an aside.... why do I even bother updating like this? Sigh. I don't know. I've toyed with the idea of just letting this thing go, as I hate doing something halfway. All or nothing, that's me. Whether that's a good or a bad thing depends on when you ask me. I do enjoy having a record of my past, of how I've grown, of how my children have grown, and of where I'm going. On the other hand, when I don't update, this page is like a splinter in my racing brain, something to trip over and say "Ouch, I really should do something about that." I also hate not having readers. I suppose if I could give that up, then I could happily keep this and write whenever I damn well pleased. And if I could give up the idea that I have to document every single thing that happens to me, I could probably write a lot more easily. Anyhow. < /vent >

Life is a whirlwind, for sure. Pearl's almost four. Sprout is a year and a half now. I'm knitting, spinning, dyeing, altering books (or trying really hard to make them "right", dammit). I'm designing, reading, writing to people I've wanted to keep in touch with but hadn't. I'm praying, singing, performing... I suppose that this journal falling out is not a horrible thing, given what it's been replaced with. On the other hand, this is a time in my life where I am growing and opening so quickly that I can almost hear myself creaking, and I want to have some record of it. Am I looking for some easy solution? I suppose I am. And I suppose even further, that the easy answer is "just do it". (Damn you, Nike!) Or don't.

Somehow, belive it or not, I feel better now.

~N

then || now

NAVIGATION
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
guestbook
design
diaryland


I AM a 30-year-old mother of 2. I'm a singer, a songwriter, an independent business woman, an artist, a seer of beauty in all things. Welcome.

FEELING The current mood of nightngale_@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

caerula
evilena
smartypants
weetabix
neon7c
plain-jane
mercurial73


LATELY
My New Page - 2006-04-15
Life is a Magic Thing, Woah. - 2005-11-18
No Dooce for You! - 2005-11-09
The Nicest Thing Anyone Has Ever Said To Me - 2005-09-05
Ugh. Grunt. Some Other Stuff. - 2005-09-01

RANDOM ENTRY

NOW PLAYING
Yuki Kajiura - A Stray Child
Staind - Zoe Jane
Carrie Treder - Inside Glow
Saliva - Rest In Pieces
Chad Kroeger - Hero
India Arie - Ready for Love
Sting - When We Dance

The WeatherPixie

My eBay Sales

Coveting: Hummingbird Spindles (scroll down)and Spinderella's Thrums. That would be like spinning magic.

NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
I can't imagine there would be much here to offend anyone, and you're also not required to read these words. If you don't like them, thanks for stopping by, and adios!

all words � ME, 2005.