*some assembly required



Quarterly Update
assembled @ 10:13 a.m. on 2004-10-05

Oh my lovely internet connection, I would hug you, if only you had arms. Being without a connection for over 2 weeks has been, well, interesting. I knew that I used it a lot, but I didn't realize just how much until I couldn't. Now.. want to check your email (105 new messages)? Look up some movie times? Phone numbers? Directions? Furniture? The symptoms of appendicitis? All you have to do is click. Oh dear internet, how I love you.

So much has been going on. Moving in has been an adventure. No power at first, and currently no heat. That should be remedied today, though (fingers crossed). Discovering all the little things the sellers didn't tell us about. (Next time, I will hire my own home inspector). Overall, though, it's lovely. And draining to the bank account. That's even more scary to me now than it was before, now that we have a house payment. But the first payment won't be until next month, which will give us time to get those thousand little things taken care of, and save back up.

I wish I had a digital camera to show you the front of our cute little house. I was teaching at a fiber festival last weekend, and it was on a farm, so I got a few little pumpkins, added some indian corn from the grocery store, and now my little front porch is all harvesty and cute. I want to go nuts with the Halloween decorations this year, but I suppose that a dining room table should come first.

There is so much going on in other areas, too, not just home buying, though you wouldn't know it from my journal. My sister is divorcing her husband, just met someone new and is moving in with him. When I tell her "Hey, this looks a little familiar, like all the other times you moved too fast in a relationship and glossed over men's faults then ended up in a bad relationship, she just tells me all the reasons it's not like that this time. And though I tell her that sounds familiar too, she still insists it's not. I really should shut up. Yes, she's my little sister, and I don't want her to get hurt (again), but she's also an adult, and will live her own life the way she chooses, and I really need to just get over it already. Bah.

Also, my dear friend D has cancer. Blech, double blech and triple blech. Still, it is in the very early stages of cervical cancer, and she's having a procedure done in a couple of weeks that should take care of it. Please send lots of prayers and good, healthy vibes her way. I doubt Queen D will take any crap from cancer though, and she will probably send it yipping away with it's tumor-ridden tail between its legs.

--N

then || now

NAVIGATION
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
guestbook
design
diaryland


I AM a 30-year-old mother of 2. I'm a singer, a songwriter, an independent business woman, an artist, a seer of beauty in all things. Welcome.

FEELING The current mood of nightngale_@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

caerula
evilena
smartypants
weetabix
neon7c
plain-jane
mercurial73


LATELY
My New Page - 2006-04-15
Life is a Magic Thing, Woah. - 2005-11-18
No Dooce for You! - 2005-11-09
The Nicest Thing Anyone Has Ever Said To Me - 2005-09-05
Ugh. Grunt. Some Other Stuff. - 2005-09-01

RANDOM ENTRY

NOW PLAYING
Yuki Kajiura - A Stray Child
Staind - Zoe Jane
Carrie Treder - Inside Glow
Saliva - Rest In Pieces
Chad Kroeger - Hero
India Arie - Ready for Love
Sting - When We Dance

The WeatherPixie

My eBay Sales

Coveting: Hummingbird Spindles (scroll down)and Spinderella's Thrums. That would be like spinning magic.

NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
I can't imagine there would be much here to offend anyone, and you're also not required to read these words. If you don't like them, thanks for stopping by, and adios!

all words � ME, 2005.