*some assembly required



Stage Fright
assembled @ 12:33 p.m. on 2002-03-31

Things are quiet for the moment. Maverick and Hero have gone to the Navy Exchange, since Hero needed some shoes. We were out all day yesterday, and Pearl needed a break, so I chose to stay home and have some mommy-daughter time, especially since she'll be staying with a sitter tonight. She usually has fun when she stays with someone, but I want to make sure her emotional tank was at full before sending her off for the night. I will miss her. I wish I could take her with me tonight, but it would be so unhealthy to have her around loud music, smoke, and lots of people drinking. As much as I hate being seperated from Pearl, it's better for her if she's elsewhere.

I would almost like to be elsewhere tonight, as well. Now that the day of my performance is actually here, I have tremendous stage fright. I think that the last time I performed was over two years ago, and that was in front of an audience I was familiar with. Not only that, but I have just the slightest bit of phlegm in my throat. The kind that pops up while I talk (or sing) and makes me sound like an adolescent boy. Sigh. Well, they always say, bad rehearsal means a good performance. I choose to believe that particular superstition today, since it makes me feel better. Knowing that I have the songs nailed down makes me feel better, too. I would like to practice them at least one more time today, but not overdo it. I need to have some voice left for tonight.

Wish me to break a leg!

--N

then || now

NAVIGATION
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
guestbook
design
diaryland


I AM a 30-year-old mother of 2. I'm a singer, a songwriter, an independent business woman, an artist, a seer of beauty in all things. Welcome.

FEELING The current mood of nightngale_@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

caerula
evilena
smartypants
weetabix
neon7c
plain-jane
mercurial73


LATELY
My New Page - 2006-04-15
Life is a Magic Thing, Woah. - 2005-11-18
No Dooce for You! - 2005-11-09
The Nicest Thing Anyone Has Ever Said To Me - 2005-09-05
Ugh. Grunt. Some Other Stuff. - 2005-09-01

RANDOM ENTRY

NOW PLAYING
Yuki Kajiura - A Stray Child
Staind - Zoe Jane
Carrie Treder - Inside Glow
Saliva - Rest In Pieces
Chad Kroeger - Hero
India Arie - Ready for Love
Sting - When We Dance

The WeatherPixie

My eBay Sales

Coveting: Hummingbird Spindles (scroll down)and Spinderella's Thrums. That would be like spinning magic.

NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
I can't imagine there would be much here to offend anyone, and you're also not required to read these words. If you don't like them, thanks for stopping by, and adios!

all words � ME, 2005.