*some assembly required



Sunny Day
assembled @ 4:32 p.m. on 2004-02-13

I went shopping today, since we have a little bit of income (what with unemployment and all), and I stopped in the Sanrio store at our local mall. They have so many lovely bags, and I have long needed a new knitting bag. Plastic grocery bags just look cheesy, and make a lot of noise while the children are sleeping. Anyhow, color me hypnotized by all the Japanese cuteness. I hit the clearance area of the store, and at the register, I found out that, for today only, all the 50%-off stuff was an additional 50% off. Whee! My shopper persona went into high gear, and I got two very lovely canvas bags, a pencil tin to hold my knitting notions, 2 cheesy character pens, and several miscellaneous girly objects for Pearl. All for about $35. I love finding a deal. The Children's Place was having a mega sale, too, and I got Pearl three nice sweaters for $13 dollars. Pardon the itemized run down, but I do so love sharing my joy in finding good deals.

--------------------------------------------

At the risk of jinxing myself, I will say that potty-training Pearl is going beautifully. She's so enthusiastic about it, like she is about so much of life. Of course, all the attention on bodily functions is helping her to develop her sense of potty humor. Everything is about poop and pee now. Oh, the joy. Oh, the hilarity. Especially when she shares the details with perfect strangers. But it is just because she's so proud and happy, so who can fault her, really? Anyhow, I'm severely proud of her, too. My little girl. Sniff. Growing up. Hallelujah for fewer diaper changes!

--N

then || now

NAVIGATION
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
guestbook
design
diaryland


I AM a 30-year-old mother of 2. I'm a singer, a songwriter, an independent business woman, an artist, a seer of beauty in all things. Welcome.

FEELING The current mood of nightngale_@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

caerula
evilena
smartypants
weetabix
neon7c
plain-jane
mercurial73


LATELY
My New Page - 2006-04-15
Life is a Magic Thing, Woah. - 2005-11-18
No Dooce for You! - 2005-11-09
The Nicest Thing Anyone Has Ever Said To Me - 2005-09-05
Ugh. Grunt. Some Other Stuff. - 2005-09-01

RANDOM ENTRY

NOW PLAYING
Yuki Kajiura - A Stray Child
Staind - Zoe Jane
Carrie Treder - Inside Glow
Saliva - Rest In Pieces
Chad Kroeger - Hero
India Arie - Ready for Love
Sting - When We Dance

The WeatherPixie

My eBay Sales

Coveting: Hummingbird Spindles (scroll down)and Spinderella's Thrums. That would be like spinning magic.

NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
I can't imagine there would be much here to offend anyone, and you're also not required to read these words. If you don't like them, thanks for stopping by, and adios!

all words � ME, 2005.