*some assembly required



Tap. Tap, tap, tap...
assembled @ 12:10 a.m. on 2004-10-29

I feel like a delicate bruised flower, the way that rose petals get those chewed-looking marks when they're crushed. I feel like my eyelids are made of very thin, bright white paper, and I don't know whether it's better for them to be open or closed. But I'm leaning towards closed. I feel like my skull is a hand-blown glass ornament, heavy and fragile, balanced on the wobbly end of a dandelion stem. I have a migraine. I am also a big baby, because this one is nothing, and I mean a teeny, weeny, insignificant nothing, compared to the migraines I used to get in my teens. Migraines in which suddenly, half of someone's face would disappear as I was looking at them, and then the lights would begin, and dear God get me home now because the pounding and the puking and the my-head-my-head-oh-lord-my-head will start soon. That's what used to happen. Then I outgrew them for a while; forever, I had thought. They showed up again, fairly mild, about 4 years ago. A short-lived shadow in my peripheral vision, then sensitivity to sound and light with the enjoyable symptoms I mentioned above. But still. It is the suck, and I need to go to bed.

--N

then || now

NAVIGATION
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
guestbook
design
diaryland


I AM a 30-year-old mother of 2. I'm a singer, a songwriter, an independent business woman, an artist, a seer of beauty in all things. Welcome.

FEELING The current mood of nightngale_@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

caerula
evilena
smartypants
weetabix
neon7c
plain-jane
mercurial73


LATELY
My New Page - 2006-04-15
Life is a Magic Thing, Woah. - 2005-11-18
No Dooce for You! - 2005-11-09
The Nicest Thing Anyone Has Ever Said To Me - 2005-09-05
Ugh. Grunt. Some Other Stuff. - 2005-09-01

RANDOM ENTRY

NOW PLAYING
Yuki Kajiura - A Stray Child
Staind - Zoe Jane
Carrie Treder - Inside Glow
Saliva - Rest In Pieces
Chad Kroeger - Hero
India Arie - Ready for Love
Sting - When We Dance

The WeatherPixie

My eBay Sales

Coveting: Hummingbird Spindles (scroll down)and Spinderella's Thrums. That would be like spinning magic.

NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
I can't imagine there would be much here to offend anyone, and you're also not required to read these words. If you don't like them, thanks for stopping by, and adios!

all words � ME, 2005.