*some assembly required



Snow
assembled @ 9:38 a.m. on 2003-11-28

This seems wrong when I think about it logically, but I'm really excited by the snow that's falling right now. Big, white flakes, and lots of them. I supose it's nostalgia. I'm looking forward to taking my daughter outside to make snow angels and snowmen, to sledding and warming up with hot chocolate afterwards. I'm looking forward to walking up the steps to my parents' front door on Christmas Eve, and being careful not to slip, coming inside to golden warmth and light and hugs. Holiding Sprout close on Christmas morning, while Hero and I snuggle in our robes and watch Pearl open presents. The falling snow reminds me of all those little snapshots of love and life and family that are quickly approaching.

--------------------------------------------

The job I mentioned is an under-the-table thing (shh, don't tell) for now, as research assistants for a dear friend from high school. (Nat, remember the guy I dated just after we graduated? The writer?) The work is interesting, but mostly it's great being back in touch with a good friend. He's the kind of friend that you could not see for 10 years, and still be close with the moment you see each other again. Also, he's a rockin' boss. Both Hero and I are working, and we can bring the kids, with no problem. I'm really, really happy to have some income again, but even happier that it's in such a positive place and not burger flipping.

Now I just have to think of a pseudonym.....

--N

then || now

NAVIGATION
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
guestbook
design
diaryland


I AM a 30-year-old mother of 2. I'm a singer, a songwriter, an independent business woman, an artist, a seer of beauty in all things. Welcome.

FEELING The current mood of nightngale_@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

caerula
evilena
smartypants
weetabix
neon7c
plain-jane
mercurial73


LATELY
My New Page - 2006-04-15
Life is a Magic Thing, Woah. - 2005-11-18
No Dooce for You! - 2005-11-09
The Nicest Thing Anyone Has Ever Said To Me - 2005-09-05
Ugh. Grunt. Some Other Stuff. - 2005-09-01

RANDOM ENTRY

NOW PLAYING
Yuki Kajiura - A Stray Child
Staind - Zoe Jane
Carrie Treder - Inside Glow
Saliva - Rest In Pieces
Chad Kroeger - Hero
India Arie - Ready for Love
Sting - When We Dance

The WeatherPixie

My eBay Sales

Coveting: Hummingbird Spindles (scroll down)and Spinderella's Thrums. That would be like spinning magic.

NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
I can't imagine there would be much here to offend anyone, and you're also not required to read these words. If you don't like them, thanks for stopping by, and adios!

all words � ME, 2005.