*some assembly required



God is Good
assembled @ 9:21 a.m. on 2004-03-12

I need a website, quick!

Look at this....

Hi,

Your yarns are gorgeous and I can't wait to see & feel it though I won't be using it as I will be donating your yarn to my kids' PTA auction & so if you have any "advertising material" - information on how you dye it, web site address, etc. - could you please enclose them?

May I please make a couple of suggestions?

- larger fonts in your listings would be very helpful.

- There are boring people like me who don't knit small items. I prefer knitting sweaters, cardigans & wraps.

Good luck in your venture.

M

Gulp. And even bigger gulp, this....

Do you have any more of the superwash? I am a yarn store in Wisconsin and would like to get more of your yarn in. T

My reply:

I do not currently have any more of the superwash (they are small batches), but I would be happy to make some for you. I can get started on that tomorrow/Saturday, and send you pictures when I have some, if you would like. Thank you for your interest; I look forward to hearing from you. N

And the note I got back this morning.....

Hi N, I would love it. I would love to carry a full line, if you give me a wholesale price on a lot of skeins I will purchase the whole lot.

I don't know whether to laugh with maniacal glee or just hide in a little hole until these people "realize they're dealing with me", and go away. God help me, I'll do neither, and this might just work out. Excuse me now, while I go do the happy dance, and then start working on a way to get bulk undyed yarn. Any suggestions?

(I'll make one to myself first: Breathe, girl, breathe.)

--N

then || now

NAVIGATION
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
guestbook
design
diaryland


I AM a 30-year-old mother of 2. I'm a singer, a songwriter, an independent business woman, an artist, a seer of beauty in all things. Welcome.

FEELING The current mood of nightngale_@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

caerula
evilena
smartypants
weetabix
neon7c
plain-jane
mercurial73


LATELY
My New Page - 2006-04-15
Life is a Magic Thing, Woah. - 2005-11-18
No Dooce for You! - 2005-11-09
The Nicest Thing Anyone Has Ever Said To Me - 2005-09-05
Ugh. Grunt. Some Other Stuff. - 2005-09-01

RANDOM ENTRY

NOW PLAYING
Yuki Kajiura - A Stray Child
Staind - Zoe Jane
Carrie Treder - Inside Glow
Saliva - Rest In Pieces
Chad Kroeger - Hero
India Arie - Ready for Love
Sting - When We Dance

The WeatherPixie

My eBay Sales

Coveting: Hummingbird Spindles (scroll down)and Spinderella's Thrums. That would be like spinning magic.

NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
I can't imagine there would be much here to offend anyone, and you're also not required to read these words. If you don't like them, thanks for stopping by, and adios!

all words � ME, 2005.