*some assembly required



Strange
assembled @ 11:43 a.m. on 2003-06-21

The Friday Five

1. Is your hair naturally curly, wavy, or straight? Long or short?

My hair is as straight as spaghetti noodles. My hair is so straight that perms would fall out after a couple weeks. Though that never stopped me from trying. After many years of angst over something so trivial, I finally learned to live with my hair the way it is and get a cut that suits it. It doesn't hurt that those razor-cut styles that are so popular now look good on really straight hair. And it's a medium-to-short length now, about to my chin.

2. How has your hair changed over your lifetime?

This question would take me another lifetime to answer. How has my hair not changed? Even my family has commented on how often my hair changes. Style, color, length... I think the longest time I stuck with a hairstyle was a cute pixie cut I had for about 2 years.

3. How do your normally wear your hair?

Now I wear it about chin-length, razor cut ends (it flips a little and looks cool and all I have to do to it is blow dry it upside down), and with blonde streaks. I love it. Finally, I love my hair.

4. If you could change your hair this minute, what would it look like?

All I would do would be to get rid of these roots. I haven't gotten my hair colored since I found out I was pregnant.

5. Ever had a hair disaster? What happened?

Too many to count. You should see some of my elementary school pictures. Good God. I think the thing I could count at the top of the list is something that happened while I was getting a perm, even though the style itself turned out ok. The drug strore next door to the salon I went to had a bomb scare earlier that day, and I was sitting there, in the chair, with perm rollers in my hair (why do I suddenly feel like Dr. Suess?) when the news cameras came in. I thought they wouldn't be interested in me, so I did my best to ignore them, and I was right. However, they were interested in the opinion of my hairdresser, the salon owner. They got several action shots of my head in the sink, with the rollers still in. I was on the 11 o'clock news with perm rollers in my hair. Lovely.

--------------------------------------------

Have you ever wanted something so badly that you ached every time you thought about it? Even though you could never have it, and you knew there was no point in torturing yourself over it, you lay awake sometimes and think about how it would be to have it. Silly, really, because it just hurts more that way. But then again I never claimed to be completely sane.

--N

then || now

NAVIGATION
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
guestbook
design
diaryland


I AM a 30-year-old mother of 2. I'm a singer, a songwriter, an independent business woman, an artist, a seer of beauty in all things. Welcome.

FEELING The current mood of nightngale_@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

caerula
evilena
smartypants
weetabix
neon7c
plain-jane
mercurial73


LATELY
My New Page - 2006-04-15
Life is a Magic Thing, Woah. - 2005-11-18
No Dooce for You! - 2005-11-09
The Nicest Thing Anyone Has Ever Said To Me - 2005-09-05
Ugh. Grunt. Some Other Stuff. - 2005-09-01

RANDOM ENTRY

NOW PLAYING
Yuki Kajiura - A Stray Child
Staind - Zoe Jane
Carrie Treder - Inside Glow
Saliva - Rest In Pieces
Chad Kroeger - Hero
India Arie - Ready for Love
Sting - When We Dance

The WeatherPixie

My eBay Sales

Coveting: Hummingbird Spindles (scroll down)and Spinderella's Thrums. That would be like spinning magic.

NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
I can't imagine there would be much here to offend anyone, and you're also not required to read these words. If you don't like them, thanks for stopping by, and adios!

all words � ME, 2005.