*some assembly required



It's Colonizing
assembled @ 11:43 a.m. on 2002-01-10

Alice

You're just a girl; you tend to get frustrated easily, you daydream quite a bit, and you try to avoid making trouble, though curiosity always gets the better of you. Even under tight circumstances, however, you put aside (some of) your fear and figure out what's the best thing to do. You want a better understanding of your world.

I thought that was rather cool, and not the response I expected (which was the White Rabbit). Shows a bit of what I think of myself, eh? Still the description is right on.

I got another Google hit yesterday: pee dance. People are strange.

I still have a cold. I think that it has immigrated to my sinuses where it has set up a little virus community, where it will live happily to the end of it's days. Bleck.

Pearl sat up by herself yesterday! I was sitting beside her, not really paying attention, and the next thing I knew, she was sitting. It took me a second to notice it. I was thinking "Wait a second, weren't you just on your back?" I was so proud, I had to call Hero while he was on duty to let him know. He has a sister virus city in his body, and I didn't even recognize his voice when he answered the phone. I seriously thought it was someone else. The only time I've had that level of unrecognition (if that's even a word) was when I picked him up from boot camp two years ago. I saw a tall, very thin man walking towards me, and I just stared, thinking "Is that him?" It was. It was like getting to know him all over again. It was weird, but at the same time, very sexy. Of course, we hadn't been together for three months, so I probably would have thought he was sexy as long as he had all his parts.

I found the "Jouney of a Surrogate" journal online yesterday. While I respect that some women are committed enough to help families this way, I know that I could never do it. I bond so quickly when I am pregnant, and to children in general. I don't think I could ever give up a child I had carried. After Pearl was born, in fact, after my miscarriage, I had a whole new respect for my birthmother, that she was able to give me up. It takes a different kind of strength than I have.

While I was reading the journal, I would get to parts that could be considered cliff-hangers, and the connection would go down. I got so pissed. But at least I finished Book Three of LOTR: The Two Towers. What a wonderful book this is. The characters seem to grow and deepen with every page, and it's so detailed that I can believe it really happened. Like it's written as a history, not a work of fiction. Very cool.

Ok, gotta hit the showers before Hero gets home with lunch. Oh! By the way! Did you notice I joined a new webring? My first webring. I'm so proud. It's not like they had high standards or anything. I just had to be a mom. But I fit that qualification just fine.

--N

then || now

NAVIGATION
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
guestbook
design
diaryland


I AM a 30-year-old mother of 2. I'm a singer, a songwriter, an independent business woman, an artist, a seer of beauty in all things. Welcome.

FEELING The current mood of nightngale_@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

caerula
evilena
smartypants
weetabix
neon7c
plain-jane
mercurial73


LATELY
My New Page - 2006-04-15
Life is a Magic Thing, Woah. - 2005-11-18
No Dooce for You! - 2005-11-09
The Nicest Thing Anyone Has Ever Said To Me - 2005-09-05
Ugh. Grunt. Some Other Stuff. - 2005-09-01

RANDOM ENTRY

NOW PLAYING
Yuki Kajiura - A Stray Child
Staind - Zoe Jane
Carrie Treder - Inside Glow
Saliva - Rest In Pieces
Chad Kroeger - Hero
India Arie - Ready for Love
Sting - When We Dance

The WeatherPixie

My eBay Sales

Coveting: Hummingbird Spindles (scroll down)and Spinderella's Thrums. That would be like spinning magic.

NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
I can't imagine there would be much here to offend anyone, and you're also not required to read these words. If you don't like them, thanks for stopping by, and adios!

all words � ME, 2005.