*some assembly required



Ants (or Something) in My Pants
assembled @ 11:32 a.m. on 2001-12-09

Ew.

Last night, while in the bathroom, I began absently scratching my upper thigh, and noticed there were some bumps on it. Mosquito-bite-ish bumps. There were more above that; and more, all the way up my hip to the leg-band of my underwear, where there was a huge gathering of welts. Freaking out, I went in to Hero and said "What the hell is this??", like he would know. On further investigation, there were a few on my left side, too. Over the next half hour they puffed up, and this morning, they are gone. Hero thinks it was some kind of allergic reaction, but to what?? I have never had an allergic reaction in my life, save a few adolescent years when I would get hayfever in the fall. I think the welts were insect bites, and the thing that is freakin' me out is the thought that some bug, probably a spider (ewwwwwww!) was next to my skin for long enough to bite me numerous times. I guess it's karma for always telling Hero to bite my ass.

**********************************************************

Friday night, when I returned from the grocery store, I found a woman's ATM card, driver's license, phone card and military ID on the ground. This is very serious! As Hero has warned me, military ID's can be stolen and sold on the black market (did you know we were so cosmopolitain?). At the very least, it has her SS number on it. Not good. So, being the good Samaritan that I am, I picked them up and brought them inside. The address on the driver's license was in North Carolina, but there was a number on the phone card, and it was local. Like, in this apartment complex local. So all day yesterday and this morning, I have been calling this woman, thinking she must be freaking out like she has spiders in her pants. But there's no answer and no answering machine. I think I will do one of those reverse phone number searches on the web, where you can type in someone's phone number and get their address. (Isn't that a bit scary?) If she's local, I can take the cards to her; if not I can always mail them.

**********************************************************

Further proof of karma: I lost my little white notebook yesterday. It's the one that has many important addresses and phone numbers in it, my to-do lists, Christmas lists, and Christmas card lists. In other words, a little hub of my universe. And I dropped it somewhere in KMart yesterday, while Hero and I were picking up some Christmas gift stuff and splurging on a new laundry basket since ours is falling apart. Anyway, I went back to KMart, and someone had turned it in!! Yippee! It was smashed, and will never lay flat again, but it's back in my possession, and I don't have to tell anyone that their address and phone number are in the hands of a complete stranger. Good karma for picking up those ID's.

**********************************************************

The design bug has bitten me again! (Not in my pants area, though). I'm really very happy about it. I was looking through the diary templates on the Auctions site and thought that they looked beautiful, and very fun to make. So I will be playing around with that today, I think. Plus, if I gt stuck while working on stuff, Twiggle has been kind enough to offer her assistance. What a gal. Uh, I'm assuming she's a gal. She (he?) never actually told me, and I haven't asked. She just said that my baby was the cutest she has ever seen, and it's mainly women who tell me that. Tangent, anyone?

--N

then || now

NAVIGATION
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
guestbook
design
diaryland


I AM a 30-year-old mother of 2. I'm a singer, a songwriter, an independent business woman, an artist, a seer of beauty in all things. Welcome.

FEELING The current mood of nightngale_@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

caerula
evilena
smartypants
weetabix
neon7c
plain-jane
mercurial73


LATELY
My New Page - 2006-04-15
Life is a Magic Thing, Woah. - 2005-11-18
No Dooce for You! - 2005-11-09
The Nicest Thing Anyone Has Ever Said To Me - 2005-09-05
Ugh. Grunt. Some Other Stuff. - 2005-09-01

RANDOM ENTRY

NOW PLAYING
Yuki Kajiura - A Stray Child
Staind - Zoe Jane
Carrie Treder - Inside Glow
Saliva - Rest In Pieces
Chad Kroeger - Hero
India Arie - Ready for Love
Sting - When We Dance

The WeatherPixie

My eBay Sales

Coveting: Hummingbird Spindles (scroll down)and Spinderella's Thrums. That would be like spinning magic.

NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
I can't imagine there would be much here to offend anyone, and you're also not required to read these words. If you don't like them, thanks for stopping by, and adios!

all words � ME, 2005.