*some assembly required



My Achin' Back!
assembled @ 12:29 a.m. on 2002-04-08

If you have never had a massage, go make your appointment. Now. Go ahead, I'll wait.

See?

Wow. I had my first full-body massage on Saturday, and it was wonderful. Glorious. Amazing, and so so so relaxing. As if I needed to tell you that a massage was relaxing. But get one, if you haven't. And don't worry about any body issues you may have. I promise you, after five minutes, you will not care that you have cellulite and who may see it, and by the end of the hour, you will feel completely beautiful. Ah. I still feel a glow. I feel as if I was many little jagged fragments, kneaded into a peaceful whole.

I made the appointment on Friday afternoon, after suffering with a lot of pain for two days. When I went to bed on Wednesday night, I had a small twinge in my left shoulder, in the area where it curves up to my neck. By Thursday night, it hurt with each breath, and if I took a deep breath, the muscles were so tight that my neck would pop, like cracking knuckles. By Friday afternoon, I could feel my fingers tightening up, I couldn't touch my toes, and I wanted to cry. Hero rubbed the sore spot, and it helped momentarily, but didn't last. So I decided to call in the professionals before things got too out-of-hand. Less than 24 hours later, I was glowing, and had a sleepy, satisfied grin on my face. Oh it was wonderful. The knot in my shoulder wasn't completely gone, but it was mostly gone. John, the masseur (masseuse? I'm not sure about that word), said that my middle back was the trouble spot. Those muscles were hurting, and therefore pulling on the others, causing the pain in my shoulder. He told me to use an ice pack on my back for about 15 minutes whenever I felt the need, and that would reduce the swelling in my back. (I had swelling? I thought. Geesh.) After a couple days of that, I feel so much better. I still feel sore, but I am on my way to wholeness again. I am changing my habits, too. I know that carrying a 20-lb. child on my left hip all week has probably been the cause of my pain. And I did have a dream on Tuesday night in which a woman said to me, "You carry too much at once." I should have listened to her.

--N

then || now

NAVIGATION
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
guestbook
design
diaryland


I AM a 30-year-old mother of 2. I'm a singer, a songwriter, an independent business woman, an artist, a seer of beauty in all things. Welcome.

FEELING The current mood of nightngale_@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

caerula
evilena
smartypants
weetabix
neon7c
plain-jane
mercurial73


LATELY
My New Page - 2006-04-15
Life is a Magic Thing, Woah. - 2005-11-18
No Dooce for You! - 2005-11-09
The Nicest Thing Anyone Has Ever Said To Me - 2005-09-05
Ugh. Grunt. Some Other Stuff. - 2005-09-01

RANDOM ENTRY

NOW PLAYING
Yuki Kajiura - A Stray Child
Staind - Zoe Jane
Carrie Treder - Inside Glow
Saliva - Rest In Pieces
Chad Kroeger - Hero
India Arie - Ready for Love
Sting - When We Dance

The WeatherPixie

My eBay Sales

Coveting: Hummingbird Spindles (scroll down)and Spinderella's Thrums. That would be like spinning magic.

NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
I can't imagine there would be much here to offend anyone, and you're also not required to read these words. If you don't like them, thanks for stopping by, and adios!

all words � ME, 2005.