*some assembly required



Tying Up Loose Ends
assembled @ 9:27 a.m. on 2001-12-19

I did not walk yesterday, as I had promised myself that I would. Never mind that I had a Very Good Reason. It still bugs me that I didn't keep my promise. So today, I am working out with my Tae-Bo tape and walking. I need to get some minor items at the drug store on the corner anyhow.

Yesterday was a day of getting unfinished items complete. In the morning, we went to the lawyer and finally got our bankruptcy filing started. What a hugely incredible relief that was! I still got a message from one of our creditors, and my stomach dropped like it usually does when I hear such messages, but that was more out of Pavlov-like conditioning. It will be wonderful to stop receiving those calls.

Another unfinished item was returning those i.d. and other cards I had found, for the mysterious person I had been trying to locate. So I thought I would call her number one more time yesterday, and if I couldn't reach her again, I would take the cards to the apartment offices, where they might be able to reach her. So I called again. Again, no answer. Then, a few minutes later I got a call, and when the person started leaving their message (we screen our calls), they said "Someone from this number keeps calling me...." and I dashed for the phone. I told the lady that I had found her cards, and after some chatting, it was discovered that she lives in the apartment right next to mine! How weird is that? So I returned her cards, and we chatted for a few, and now I know one of my neighbors. One more thing done.

The last thing I need to complete, for my own peace of mind, is calling the woman who I contacted through Prez, the one who said she had some typing work for me to do (at $40 per hour too!). I talked to her a week ago this past Saturday, and she said that she need the typing done by Monday, and would get it together and give me a call, so she would know where to drop it off. I hadn't heard from her by noon on Sunday, so I called her. I got her voicemail at all three numbers, and left a message. I still hadn't heard from her by noon on Tuesday, so I called her cell phone again, and this time I reached her. She said that she had a chance to go to New Orleans, and was there at the moment we were speaking, but would be back on Thursday. I didn't hear from her Thursday. It's now been almost a week since she returned, and I still haven't heard from her. I will be calling her today. We're leaving early Saturday morning and will be out of town for almost two weeks. Guess she'll have to find someone else. Pooh. The money would have been nice, especially for the trip, but I don't need to go chasing people. ("You vill give me zee typing, and you vill give it to me now!").

Now to finish up my online business so that I can work out before the little one wakes up.

--N

then || now

NAVIGATION
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
guestbook
design
diaryland


I AM a 30-year-old mother of 2. I'm a singer, a songwriter, an independent business woman, an artist, a seer of beauty in all things. Welcome.

FEELING The current mood of nightngale_@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

caerula
evilena
smartypants
weetabix
neon7c
plain-jane
mercurial73


LATELY
My New Page - 2006-04-15
Life is a Magic Thing, Woah. - 2005-11-18
No Dooce for You! - 2005-11-09
The Nicest Thing Anyone Has Ever Said To Me - 2005-09-05
Ugh. Grunt. Some Other Stuff. - 2005-09-01

RANDOM ENTRY

NOW PLAYING
Yuki Kajiura - A Stray Child
Staind - Zoe Jane
Carrie Treder - Inside Glow
Saliva - Rest In Pieces
Chad Kroeger - Hero
India Arie - Ready for Love
Sting - When We Dance

The WeatherPixie

My eBay Sales

Coveting: Hummingbird Spindles (scroll down)and Spinderella's Thrums. That would be like spinning magic.

NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
I can't imagine there would be much here to offend anyone, and you're also not required to read these words. If you don't like them, thanks for stopping by, and adios!

all words � ME, 2005.