*some assembly required



First Steps, Second Steps
assembled @ 11:34 p.m. on 2002-06-04

First Steps, Second Steps

LINKAGE, SMARTYPANTS STYLE

Why, oh why?

Don't disrespect the head.

And, I think this is rather subjective.

----------------------------------------------

So Friday morning, I am going to get some moles removed. I went and had them checked out because at least one of them (and in my mind, more than one) had suspicious symptoms. The doctor patted my knee and said they were "nothing to lose sleep over". I haven't lost any sleep, but I will be glad when the Strange Mole is gone and the test results come back negative, especially since I think it has gotten bigger since that check-up a couple weeks ago. That could be my very active imagination, but I will still feel better when it's gone.

At least I have a great weekend following the Mole Removal Appointment. Hero and I will be donating blood at a local blood drive on Saturday (I love giving blood; I feel so heroic. Especially since I have B+, a less-than-common blood type.) Then on Sunday, the three of us will be going to the Virginia Zoo for the first time, as guests at the Midwifery Center's 250th Birth Party! Yay! Cake! Babies! Animals! What am I, 8 years old? Yes, I think I am.

----------------------------------------------

I have become a Pesto Slut. Pesto, pesto, pesto. This stuff is awesome. I will eat it with bread, chicken, pasta. I will eat it here or there, I will eat it everywhere! I would probably eat it on chocolate donuts if I wasn't afraid the taste of the pesto would be lost.

----------------------------------------------

My baby, my toddler (!) took her first independent steps tonight. She turned away from her daddy's chair and took a tiny step to bridge the gap between the chair leg and my knee. Not quite sure about what I had just seen, I followed her as she crawled to the bookcase, which is right by the sofa. I stood her by the sofa and stepped back a bit, then urged her to come to me. She took a step. Then another, and another into my arms. Daddy and I cheered and I hugged her, and Pearl suddenly started crying. I don't think it was the cheering, since we cheer for her quite a lot around here, but more the Very Scary, Yet Thrilling Thing she had just done. I know I felt as if I were free-falling while I watched her.

--N

then || now

NAVIGATION
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
guestbook
design
diaryland


I AM a 30-year-old mother of 2. I'm a singer, a songwriter, an independent business woman, an artist, a seer of beauty in all things. Welcome.

FEELING The current mood of nightngale_@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

DAILY READS

caerula
evilena
smartypants
weetabix
neon7c
plain-jane
mercurial73


LATELY
My New Page - 2006-04-15
Life is a Magic Thing, Woah. - 2005-11-18
No Dooce for You! - 2005-11-09
The Nicest Thing Anyone Has Ever Said To Me - 2005-09-05
Ugh. Grunt. Some Other Stuff. - 2005-09-01

RANDOM ENTRY

NOW PLAYING
Yuki Kajiura - A Stray Child
Staind - Zoe Jane
Carrie Treder - Inside Glow
Saliva - Rest In Pieces
Chad Kroeger - Hero
India Arie - Ready for Love
Sting - When We Dance

The WeatherPixie

My eBay Sales

Coveting: Hummingbird Spindles (scroll down)and Spinderella's Thrums. That would be like spinning magic.

NOTES
(log in?)
DISCLAIMER
I can't imagine there would be much here to offend anyone, and you're also not required to read these words. If you don't like them, thanks for stopping by, and adios!

all words � ME, 2005.